The_Real_George_Zimmerman_My_Race click to enlarge in a new tab or windowStarting to see a few reports around that the alleged killer of Trayvon Martin, George Zimmerman has set up a website – http://therealgeorgezimmerman.com – specifically to solicit donations for legal and living expenses, using Paypal.

I clicked through the donation button and sure enough, it led to a checkout page for George Zimmerman.

I also ran a whois, where I found that it’s registered to Go-daddy, using domains by proxy privacy.

I’m not sure why Mr Zimmerman would need or want to use that feature. I’m not sure we can conclude the site is actually owned by George Zimmerman, I seriously doubt that Paypal has confirmed/verified the account with them as genuine  either, as they state in their User Agreement that “We do not guarantee the identity of any User...”

Although reportedly, NBC News’ Mara Schiavocampo said she confirmed through Zimmerman’s lawyers that the site is indeed his. CNN and other media outlets followed.

You may notice the unusual capitalization at the whois report: ThereAlGeorgeZimmerman.com

Over at his site he has an American flag background, a lot of patriotic sounding quotes, and some White Power related verbiage. (screencaptured image below)

At any rate, Mr Zimmerman is entitled to a defense, regardless of how flimsy it may seem, or how volatile the issues.

As to why George Zimmerman would choose Paypal, and why Paypal allows this? The term “birds of the feather…” seems appropriate.

As for Paypal. I’m not so sure their rep can take much more abuse , I mean exposure of their sleazy nature.

But don’t think for a minute they. paypal,  only support racist websites and bloggers, steal from kids, break violins, and tell world class lies to swoop in and steal money from wikileaks.

Nope, they’re also the preferred payment method to help free convicted wife and baby killer Scott Peterson.

Nice folks, eh?

Please close your Paypal accounts and let them you disapprove of their policies and practices.

Related screencaptured images, as composite:

Image

the real George Zimmerman website, paypal checkout page, and whois info composite image 480 pixels wide

Update: 04-24-2012

I see that http://therealgeorgezimmerman.com is now showing the godaddy parking page. I was able to still get to the live, not cached Paypal donations page by clicking to it through a cached page. I’m not sure what that means. I didn’t try to donate anything to see if that was still actually active.

This appears to be a very recent development, and as such I am so far unable to find any info out there.

Edit: Just found this:

“I’ve started the process to properly authorize his legal fund,” O’Mara said. “I do not want him to have any Internet presence and that site has been taken down.

At any rate, Good Luck George. I think you’ll need it.

And as for Paypal… I don’t believe anyone is going to forget your deeds either.

read more here